Two professors of Department of Spatial Economics member of Academia Europaea

Professor Erik Verhoef and Professor Cees Withagen (both from the Department of Spatial Economics) are invited to become a member of the Academia Europaea. The Academia Europaea is a European, non-governmental association acting as an Academy. Its members are scientists and scholars who collectively aim to promote learning, education and research.The Academia Europaea was founded in 1988 and currently has over 2000 members from all over the world, including leading experts from Economics, Business and Management Sciences, physical sciences and technology, biological sciences and medicine, mathematics, the letters and humanities, social and cognitive sciences and law. The membership of Verhoef and Withagen recognises their international scholarship.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s